Nelda’s Licensed Daycare

2 Mar

Hi there!  Welcome to my website.  I look forward to being your daycare provider for your child.  I offer licensed quality daycare serving the Boulder, Longmont, Lyons, Niwot, Gunbarrel, Haystack Mountain, and Lake Valley area.  My in-home daycare is 10 minutes from Amgen, Seagate, and IBM (off Nelson Road).  I have 24 years of experience and I am licensed by state of CO.

I can offer your baby a warm home atmosphere filled with stimulating and creative activities.  I also have great references available. My goal is to help each child feel happy and secure in a home away from home.  I also specialize in bilingual training for children and am a native Spanish speaker.  I speak Spanish, English, German, and French fluently.  I have learned that bilingual training, from babyhood, can make such a positive difference in the life of a baby.  I look forward to talking with you about you and your child.  Give me a call!  303-444-7115.

10 Responses to “Nelda’s Licensed Daycare”

  1. ally soros June 8, 2012 at 5:26 am #

    Hi Nelda. I see that you advertise as a bilingual daycare. Do you speak primarily to the children in Spanish? I would be in favor in this. could you email me with more information?

    • waltermaschmeyer June 8, 2012 at 2:32 pm #

      Hi Ally. Yes I am a native Spanish speaker and I cater my language training according th moro your needs and the child’s needs. Feel free to call me at 303-444-7115 with any questions. I look forward to talking with you!

  2. Kendra Daniels March 10, 2013 at 7:34 pm #

    Nelda,
    What ages to you cater to and what is your availability? Are your hours part time/ full time and do you currently have a wait list?

    • waltermaschmeyer March 10, 2013 at 10:10 pm #

      Hello Kendra. I cater to ages 3 months to 6 years. I also do part time. Feel free to give me a call 303-444-7115. Thanks! Nelda

    • waltermaschmeyer March 10, 2013 at 10:11 pm #

      P.S. My email address is under my husband Walter’s name -fyi.

  3. Kendra Daniels June 11, 2013 at 4:54 pm #

    Hi Nelda!
    I contacted you back in March and mentioned that we would be needing child care for our infant daughter starting August 1. Can you please e-mail me so we could find a time to possibly meet? Thank you, Nelda!

    Kendra Daniels
    Danielsfamily823@aol.com

  4. Rachel craft May 3, 2016 at 1:17 am #

    Hi, my name is Rachel….. are you still available? Do you offer after school care?

    • waltermaschmeyer May 3, 2016 at 7:25 pm #

      Hello Rachel. I am available. Please call me at 303-444-7115. Thanks very much!!

      Nelda

  5. Michelle Reid January 18, 2017 at 6:32 pm #

    Hi there! I’m looking for care for my 2 yr old jusy one day a week. Is that something you are willing to do?

    Thanks

    Michelle

    • waltermaschmeyer January 20, 2017 at 5:06 am #

      Hi Michelle. Yes that could probably work. Call me at 303-444-7115 and we can figure something out.

      Nelda

Leave a Reply

